You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
8 adults or 10 total

Search Availability

Description

Come and enjoy a stay at this gorgeous, updated home in the historic district of Breckenridge! The French Street Retreat is just 2 blocks to Main Street and 3 blocks to the BreckConnect Gondola which takes you to Peak 7 and 8 for winter skiing, spring concerts, summer mountain biking and fall hiking among the golden Aspens. This charming home may have access to it all, but the inside is so cozy and inviting you may never want to leave! French Street Retreat’s gourmet kitchen features contemporary appliances and ample prep space. In addition, the home offers 4 bedrooms, 3 of which have king beds! Space for everyone, access to everything, and a private hot tub too; the French Street Retreat is truly the perfect location for your next vacation!

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

UPPER LEVEL
Master Bedroom #1: King Bed, ensuite bathroom, TV (2)
Master Bedroom #2: King Bed, ensuite bathroom, TV (2)
LOWER LEVEL
Bedroom #3: King Bed, shared bathroom, TV (2)
Bedroom #4: Bunk bed (full/twin), shared bathroom, TV (3)
ADDITIONAL SLEEPING
Twin AeroBed (1)

HIGHLIGHTS:
In-town Location
Ski Area Access
Shuttle Service
Private Hot Tub
Outdoor Gas Grill

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 8 adults or 10 total with children
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 2
Accessibility: 4WD/AWD Recommended (during months of winter weather)
Address: 228 N. French Street
Shuttle Service: Walking distance (.07 miles to Breckenridge Free Ride, Purple Route, #25 & #303 stop)
Ski Area Access: Walking distance (.38 miles to BreckConnect Gondola)
Internet: Free Wi-Fi
Pets Allowed: Yes - $30/night pet fee (limit of 2)
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

Features

Amenities: 
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Shuttle Service
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Downtown
Location: 
Breckenridge
Shuttle Service: 
Yes
Dogs Allowed: 
Yes
Square Footage:
2150 sq. ft.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Immaculately clean, great location

Arrived on 2018-10-25 |
5
You can't beat this location. Far enough away from the traffic and noise on Main Street, but only a quick walk away from everything we needed. Accessing the property was super easy and the house was very clean and welcoming. The best surprise was the bag of fresh coffee beans waiting for us. Highly recommend staying here!
Laura, we loved having the opportunity to share French Street Retreat with you and so glad you enjoyed the home and its location. For your next trip to Breckenridge, we hope you will reach out to us again as a repeat renter! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Family Fantastic!

Arrived on 2018-10-05 | from kansas city, MO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The rental house was in a beautiful location, well-equipped kitchen, and rooms were very comfortable. I would recommend this home to anyone that needed space to entertain!
We love hearing from our guests and thank you for sharing your experience! Thank you for your recommendation of the home to future guests! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Oktoberfest 2018

Arrived on 2018-09-07 | from Castle rock, CO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The French Street Retreat was just perfect for our annual trip to Oktoberfest. The house was clean, nicely furnished and in a perfect location. The amenities were much nicer than other rentals I have had in Breckenridge.
Diane, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay and chose River Ridge Rentals for your annual trip for Oktoberfest! We agree; French Street Retreat is in a great location for events like these! Please reach out to us when you are planning your trip next year, we would love to have you back! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

French Street Retreat

Arrived on 2018-08-30 | from Allen, TX United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location. Comfortable.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate any feedback and hope we can welcome you back again with us. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Breckenridge - July 2018

Arrived on 2018-07-01 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have nothing but good things to say about our stay at French Street Retreat. The house was clean, well-stocked with all of the household necessities you could imagine, and its proximity to downtown Breckenridge was fabulous. We walked everywhere which was a bonus for anyone who knows Breckenridge and understands that parking is at a premium there. The staff at River Ridge Rentals (including the Maintenance department) were very courteous and helpful. This was a great way to spend 2 weeks and we will likely return next year!
Cecilia, we agree! French Street Retreat is in a great location for walking and enjoying everything downtown Breck has to offer! We're so glad you enjoyed the home and had everything you needed! We always happy to help and would love to have you back again next year too as a repeat renter! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Almost a great location

Arrived on 2018-05-31 | from United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
The Rental was as described and quite nice. It would be a perfect experience if they had nicer beds. Seems as they might be older models. Additionally, the location would be perfect but on the same street a few buildings down is a live music bar that plays till 1:30. You can here the music in the upstairs bedrooms. Not fun. But overall the rental was wonderful.

ski trip

Arrived on 2018-03-25 | from United States
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Parking is a major problem. Lots of come and go in apartments behind this rental. Recommending to a friend would be conditional on their parking needs
Charles, thank you for reviewing your stay at French Street Retreat. The home does accommodate up to two vehicles, including garage parking. As no street parking is allowed in the city of Breckenridge, the city does have overnight parking available in town if more spots are needed. We do thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Spring Break 2018

Arrived on 2018-03-11 | from United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
The house was perfect for two families. Plenty of room everywhere. Kitchen was well equipped. Hot tub worked great. Great location.
Kim, we're happy French Street Retreat worked well for your group and had everything you needed. We appreciate any feedback that you have and thank you for your review! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Great

Arrived on 2018-01-26 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was great, except they didn't refund my security/damage deposit, Everything was in order reasonably clean, and undamaged, when I checked out. No explanation was given.
Vincent,

Thanks for the feedback, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the stay! I did check on your damage deposit and it looks like you didn't actually pay a damage deposit, instead, your reservation shows you paid a damage waiver. The damage waiver is non-refundable and acts as an insurance policy against accidental damages. I apologize for any confusion. Please feel free to call us if you have any other questions. Thanks!


Best Wishes,
Ashley Kubiszyn
CEO
River Ridge Rentals

Big Family Party

Arrived on 2018-01-17 |
5
Spent several nights in Breck with 2 kids, dog, inlaws. Awesome time. Well stocked. Super responsive to questions. Warm. Fun on all levels and kids loved it. And skiing was very easy to get to. Will stay again in a heartbeat!
Matt, I'm so glad to hear French Street Retreat worked well for you and your family (and four-legged companion)! We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Awesome!

Arrived on 2018-01-01 |
5
Wonderful time in Breckenridge with the whole family! This house was perfect for our big family and had everything we needed. The location was great- just a short walk to the downtown shops and restaurants as well as the slopes. We hope to be back again!
We are glad to hear French Street Retreat's space and location worked well for your group. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Would stay here again and again!

Arrived on 2017-07-22 |
5
Our extended family of 6 adults, 2 children, and our dog absolutely loved the French Street Retreat! Perfect location just 2 blocks from downtown Breck. The house was very clean, had plenty of space, and was well-equipped with everything we needed. After our long hikes, we would come back and relax on the front porch or in the nice hot tub on the patio. Also loved the outdoor grill. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Also wanted to give a shout-out to the excellent customer service we received from the main office. Would stay here again and again!
Kenneth, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the house like we do. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels! Best Wishes, Courtney River Ridge Rentals

Spring skiing visit

Arrived on 2017-04-10 |
5
Place was great, clean, good location, quiet but quick walk to town and Gondola. Management was responsive with limited questions we had.

Great house in downtown Breck

Arrived on 2017-02-25 |
5
Excellent experience. Everything it was advertised to be. Central location. Large bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Heated garage. Excellent kitchen appliances as well. We will be back.

Cozy and convenient- the perfect mountain getaway!

Arrived on 2016-12-08 |
5
We stayed at the French Street Retreat with a group of 6 girls (mostly from the East Coast). We had the best time in this house! It was 2 blocks from downtown and walking distance to all restaurants, shops and attractions. I would highly recommend this house to all and we hope to visit and stay here again soon!
We are so glad to hear you had a great time! Thanks for letting us know and we look forward to having you back again soon! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals

French Street Retreat was amazing!

Arrived on 2016-10-09 |
5
This home coudln't have been more turn-key and in a phenomenal location! We are a family of four and both of our kids brought a friend. We had plenty of space for everyone. The house is very nicely updated and super clean. The kitchen has everything needed to make meal - we brought food and snacks and what couple items we forgot we picked up at the City Market which is only 2 blocks away. The convenience to town was key as the kids were able to walk a couple blocks and do their own thing on Main Street. I'm a runner and loved being a block away from the main bike/run path. We will be back every time we come to Breck!
Thank you so much for all the fantastic feedback! We are thrilled that you so enjoyed the home. The location is definitely incredible and I will pass your compliments along to the housekeepers for making sure that the home was so nice and clean! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Best Wishes,
Ashley Kubiszyn
CEO
River Ridge Rentals

Amazing property in the best location!

Arrived on 2016-08-26 |
5
Beautifully maintained property just two blocks from Main Street in Breckenridge and walking distance to the gondola. Perfect in every way, we will definitely be returning!

Great location and beautiful mountain cabin!

Arrived on 2016-07-21 |
5
This property was a great place for us for a summer weekend with family and friends. It's close to downtown, so very walkable to great restaurants, shops, and delicious donuts! The space was perfect for 8 of us and the cabin came stocked with everything you could need in the kitchen (except plastic wrap or containers for leftovers!) and the hot tub was great for relaxing in the beautiful outdoors. Would definitely stay here again!

Beauty!

Arrived on 2016-05-05 |
4
Awesome place to stay, walking distance to town and local shops. If I come back to breck again i will be staying here!

Home away from home

Arrived on 2015-12-21 |
5
We choose French Street Retreat because of its proximity to everything skiing, shop[s & restaurants and were not disappointed. The free shuttle stop is about 50 yards down the road and other amenities are within easy walking distance. The house was great you felt at home as soon as you walked in, it was well equipped and well looked after. The whole family would recommend this property as an ideal place all year round no matter your interests. We will be back
Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the home and we can't wait to have you back again! Best Wishes, River Ridge Rentals