You are here

Beds/Baths

8 BR
6 BA
16 adults or 19 total

Search Availability

Description

Lodge at Ski Hill is ideal for epic vacations with its amazing mountain location, ample space for large groups or families traveling together, and room to spread out for privacy. This luxury property has a fully equipped and over-sized eat-in kitchen with both bar seating and a dining table where everyone can gather for delicious home-cooked meals. Head downstairs to find several recreation options in the entertainment area that features a full wet bar, media room, and a separate sitting area with an additional TV. With 8 bedrooms including a spacious kids' room so they can have their own space, an exercise room for workouts, and a location just minutes from all the exciting activities Breckenridge is famous for, Lodge at Ski Hill has everything – and more - needed to make lasting memories!

Amenity extras found at Lodge at Ski Hill include proximity to ski area access, shuttle, and hiking trails; private hot tub; sauna; pool table and foosball; fitness room; secluded theater room; multiple fireplaces; outdoor gas grill; and laundry room with extra refrigerator.

This property is protected by an ActivePure air purifier which destroys over 99% of all airborne and surface contaminants including bacteria, viruses, and allergens. Search “ActivePure” to learn more about this amazing, NASA-backed technology and how it can keep you safe!

— Bedroom Configuration —
Main Level
En-suite Bedroom #1: King Bed, bathroom, jet tub, private balcony, TV (sleeps 2)
En-suite Bedroom #2: King Bed, bathroom, TV (sleeps 2)
Bedroom #3: King Bed, shared bathroom, fireplace, TV (sleeps 2)
Bedroom #4: Queen Bed, shared bathroom, deck access, TV (sleeps 2)
Bedroom #5: Three Twin beds, Two Twin trundles, Queen bed, shared bathroom, TV (sleeps 7)
Lower Level
Bedroom #6: King Bed, shared bathroom, TV (sleeps 2)
Bedroom #7: Queen Bed, shared bathroom, TV (sleeps 2)
En-suite Bedroom #8: King Bed, bathroom, jet tub, TV (sleeps 2)

— Rental Policies —
Maximum Accommodations: 16 adults or 19 total with children
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 6
Pets Allowed: Yes - $45/night pet fee (limit of 2)
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.
Holiday Policy: No check-ins or outs on Christmas Day.

— Property Specifics —
Address: 121 Sawmill Run Road
Internet: Free Wi-Fi
Accessibility: 4WD/AWD Required (during winter weather months)
Shuttle Service: Walking distance (.25 miles from Breck Free Ride, Gold Route, Stops #214 & #218)
Ski Area Access: Walking distance (.25 miles from the base of Peak 8, weather dependent)

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

License #2800689

Features

Amenities: 
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Deck / Patio
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sauna
  • Fitness Equipment
  • Shuttle Service
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool Table
  • Foosball Table
  • Theater
Location: 
Breckenridge
Shuttle Service: 
Yes

Dogs Allowed

  • Yes
Ski-In/Ski-Out: 
Yes
Square Footage:
5580 sq. ft.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful home for multiple families

Arrived on 2024-03-17 | from Little Rock, AR United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful experience here with five families and the home was able to host over twenty people with ease! Some of our favorite features of the home included the proximity to Base 8 (having one of the Dads drop off family members at base then walk down was the best option), the double dishwashers in the kitchen, lots of big tvs, separated upstairs/downstairs living areas for adults/kids, a great management team who constantly checks in, large bunk room for kids, multiple refrigerators (3 total), 3 master suites and easy parking for 4 vehicles. A few things to note: some bedrooms/bathrooms do not have doors or locks (potential issue when hosting so many people), pillows needed a refresh, home listed as ski-in/out, but we never saw or found a way to do this. You can walk down to Peak 8 but it is a bit hilly. Overall, we loved our visit and would recommend this home as a great option for large groups or families!
Matt, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the house comfortably accommodated your group. We appreciate your feedback regarding the features you enjoyed, as well as the areas where you feel improvements could be made. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! - River Ridge Rentals team

Best Ski trip so far

Arrived on 2024-02-10 | from Lake Charles , LA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family of 17 came for 5 days and couldn’t have stayed in a better house. Walking distance to the slopes and ample space to hang out. Riding to town on the shuttle was an ease as well based on the house location. Pool table was a hit and location was everything.
Thank you for your review, Devon! We're delighted that Lodge at Ski Hill was a perfect fit for your family and the walking distance to the slopes, ample space, and easy shuttle access to town made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic experience! - River Ridge Rentals Team

Awesome Cabin

Arrived on 2023-12-08 |
5
Booked this cabin for my 30th bday, so much space, had a total of 14 people and there was more than enough room. Very close to downtown and ski resort, perfect location. Hosts were very responsive and accommodating. Would love to book again !
We're so glad to have been part of your special celebration, Tyler! we're delighted to hear you found the cabin spacious and perfectly located. Thank you for your kind words about our service, and we'd love to host you again whenever you decide to return to Breck!

Great reunion!

Arrived on 2023-08-25 |
5
This rental was perfect for our group! The kitchen supplies were better than any other vrbo I have stayed. Communication was great and we had no issues at any point. Will stay here again.
Jarame, we're happy to hear that the house was a perfect fit for your get together and the team was able to help with any questions. Hope to welcome you again soon!

Great stay

Arrived on 2023-07-27 |
5
Great stay- huge place, nice kitchen, no AC but didn’t need even in July
Margaret, thank you for staying with us at Lodge at Ski Hill. It is an adjustment when the vacation homes in the Breckenridge area usually are not equipped with AC. However, we are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

GREAT house, location and stay!!!

Arrived on 2023-07-19 | from Oakland, Ca United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Thanks for a GREAT stay. We loved the house for a family reunion including the kids in their special room. The house was even better than shown in pictures. The location was perfect for hikes, walking to Peak 8, the Gondola and shuttle. Thank you so much!!!!!
The RRR team is so glad to hear the entire family enjoyed their stay at Lodge at Ski Hill and you were even able to go out on hikes near the home. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

family vacation

Arrived on 2023-07-09 | from Edmond, OK US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
enjoyed the lodge. - enjoyed just relaxing with the fam
Dave, thank you for staying with us at Lodge at Ski Hill. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Great time on Saw Mill Run

Arrived on 2023-06-24 | from Columbus, NE US
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Space was very adequate--loved the huge kitchen we could have 6 or more cooks working in it at once. Could have used more toilet paper and toiletries--some had to buy additional. We did have very quick response when I texted of any need. One of the lower floor bedrooms had a latch that didn't catch. the occupant had to put something against the door to make it stay shut.
Cathy, Thank you so much for staying with us at Lodge at Ski Hill. We are glad you texted in to our guest service line regarding questions you had about the items in the property. As we do have team members on site that are always happy to stop by to drop off provided supplies as well as address any concerns you may have during the stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Great Location, Great House, Needs Locks on Bedrooms

Arrived on 2023-02-04 | from Kingwood, TX US
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house is enormous and perfectly situated with about a 5 min walk to the base of peak 8 for skiing. It's been remodeled and has an updated kitchen with brand new appliances etc. Only negative is that only one of the bedrooms/bathrooms had locks on the doors. One of the bedrooms upstairs had its own bathroom with no door, with the toilet facing the bedroom door (awkward). This obviously isn't ideal when you have multiple families all staying in the same home, but is manageable.
Thank you for your feedback, David. We are so happy to hear that the Lodge at Ski Hill was in the sweet spot for access to peak 8. Thanks for staying with us! -RRR Team

great house

Arrived on 2023-01-14 | from Ocean City, MD United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great home, super clean, large, had everything we needed.love the layout, all the amenities. it was fun for the whole family.
Bridgette, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that the Lodge at Ski Hill had everything you needed to make it easy for your family to enjoy! We hope you're looking forward to another stay with us. -RRR Team

Christmas vaca from Texas

Arrived on 2022-12-22 |
5
Very large, plenty of seating, perfect location.
Claire, thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Great Location and Plenty of Space for Large Group

Arrived on 2022-09-23 |
5
Rented for a women’s hockey team for the weekend - great location, enough space for a group of 13 to spread out comfortably, close mile walk to downtown area. Communication with property management was very easy and responsive. Would definitely rent again.
Nadia, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear your group enjoyed Lodge at Ski Hill. Thank you for staying with us! - RRR Team

Family Vacation & Celebration

Arrived on 2022-06-18 | from Miami, FL United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house is very centrally located for the big group we were, 19, the Alpine slide was at walking distance and the grocery store was a short drive away. Main street was a close drive and we always found parking. The pool table and basketball hoop were the thrill and of the boys and the movie room was great for the small ones. The kitchen is very well stocked with dishes, pots and new appliances. Their is lots more of seating around the island and the dinner table next to it. The complaint was that none were of the bathrooms had locks, and several bedrooms did not have drawers to put clothes away in or hangers throughout the house. The management company replied promptly to all our requests and resolved all our issues fast.
Helena, thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback! We take pride in making sure that all of our guests are comfortable and happy. Thank you again for booking with us! - RRR team

Great House for Large Groups

Arrived on 2022-03-20 |
5
The house was perfect for our group of co-workers that got together for a few days of skiing. Plenty of room to get together for social time, yet spread out when needing some privacy.

Perfect size/location/layout

Arrived on 2022-03-15 |
5
Perfect for our family! All 4 generations were able to spend the week together without getting upset at each other! The long table was perfect for meals and games in the evenings! Large kitchen for big meals! The extra fridge was super helpful! Walking distance to the slopes! Close to town for shopping! The large mud room entry downstairs was perfect for loading & unloading ski gear! We hope to come back!
Kim, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that Lodge at Ski Hill had everything and more to accommodate your family trip! We hope to be able to host you again! - RRR Team

2022 group

Arrived on 2022-01-27 | from Westfield , NJ United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
very good.
Thank you for staying with us at Lodge at Ski Hill! - The RRR Team

Great location!

Arrived on 2022-01-03 |
5
Great house for a large group. Great location.

River Ridge does it again!

Arrived on 2021-12-05 | from Tulsa, OK United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
I've been RRR client for 10 years renting 3 different properties. RRR is an exemplary property management company. They are always friendly, responsive, and easy to do business with. This house was located in the heart of Breckenridge and was well situated to walk to Peak 8 base. It is a bit of walk so if you have younger ones, it's a bit of up and down terrain that takes some effort in snow boots. It's still nice to have a short walk to be at the chair lift. We also drove over to Beaver Run and Quicksilver chairlift and parked for the day. Driveway is narrow, but not unlike other houses on that street. We had 2 trucks, 1 van, and one SUV. 4X4 is not required, but easier to get up the driveway if it snows. The space and layout of the house is suited for multiple families. We had 4 families made up of 7 adults, 8 kids from 16 to 9. Well stocked kitchen. Multiple living spaces are great, hot tub also great. I would rent this property again.
Joel, as always, it was a pleasure to host your group again! Thank you for sharing your detailed notes of Lodge at Ski Hill, and thank you for your kind words about our staff! We're so happy that your family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to hosting you all again soon! - The RRR Team

River Ridge does it again!

Arrived on 2021-12-05 | from Tulsa , OK United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
I've been RRR client for 10 years renting 3 different properties. RRR is an exemplary property management company. They are always friendly, responsive, and easy to do business with. This house was located in the heart of Breckenridge and was well situated to walk to Peak 8 base. It is a bit of walk so if you have younger ones, it's a bit of up and down terrain that takes some effort in snow boots. It's still nice to have a short walk to be at the chair lift. We also drove over to Beaver Run and Quicksilver chairlift and parked for the day. Driveway is narrow, but not unlike other houses on that street. We had 2 trucks, 1 van, and one SUV. 4X4 is not required, but easier to get up the driveway if it snows. The space and layout of the house is suited for multiple families. We had 4 families made up of 7 adults, 8 kids from 16 to 9. Well stocked kitchen. Multiple living spaces are great, hot tub also great. I would rent this property again.
Joel, as always, it was a pleasure to host your group again! Thank you for sharing your detailed notes of Lodge at Ski Hill, and thank you for your kind words about our staff! We're so happy that your family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to hosting you all again soon! - The RRR Team

Fun Family Getaway

Arrived on 2021-07-25 | from Wichita, KS United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time at Lodge at Ski Hill. We had plenty of room for all of our family to spread out and never be in anyone's way. The house is stocked with the necessities for cooking and the two fridges made grocery shopping for the week a breeze. The pool table was a hit with the kiddos and kept them entertained, as did the theater room! We saw a fox roaming around and one night had the pleasure of seeing a bear across the street. It was such a neat experience.Right up the road within walking distance is Epic Discovery and we were able to explore it for a day, as well as, have easy access to the FREE gondola ride. Downtown Breck is within walking distance and has so much character. The food was great, too! Overall, we would definitely stay again. Maintenance was quick to help with any (very minor) issues we had. Great house and location!
Natalie, thank you for sharing your experience! So glad you and your family (and kiddos!) enjoyed Lodge at Ski Hill for your getaway and were able to enjoy all the home and Breck has to offer! We hope to have you all back next year! - The RRR Team

Weekend in Breck

Arrived on 2021-07-23 | from Fort Collins, CO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Excellent rental company. We felt prepared with the arrival and departure info and the property was as advertised and well prepared for our stay. The property was absolutely the perfect size and set up for our 3 small families to share for our much needed reunion. It needs some updating for the price, but it was very clean, very comfortable, and is well stocked with towels and kitchen ware, etc., and provided lots of indoor fun for everyone with the hot tub, game tables, and theatre room. The garage access made it so nice to unload luggage in spite of the inclement weather. You could also access the main level from the front door to avoid having to go up stairs with luggage. Beautiful mountain neighborhood setting nestled in the pine trees.
Thank you for your review, Kathy! We're happy you and your guests enjoyed the home and its location! We were happy to help in any way; thank you for recommending to home to future guests! - The RRR Team

Very nice option for large group.

Arrived on 2021-07-03 |
5
Property is centrally located and is very clean. it was a great experience, with easy check in process.
Thank you, Rajesh, for your review! - The RRR Team

First time to Colorado

Arrived on 2021-06-18 | from ROCKWALL, TX US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was great. The property management company was very helpful and quick.
Thank you for your review, John! - The RRR Team

Perfect (large) mountain house

Arrived on 2021-06-03 |
5
The Peak 8 house was great! The place had PLENTY of bedrooms and sleeping accommodations, but the house didn't feel overwhelming. Great kitchen, dining room, living room(s), game/bar room and media room. I would definitely rent again and recommend to friends/family.
Sounds like Lodge at Ski Hill was a perfect fit for you and your group! So glad you loved the home and its location. Thank you, Jacob! - The RRR Team

Large and Comfortable

Arrived on 2021-06-03 | from DENVER, CO Unknown
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This spot was great!!! Well located, comfortable, clean, well provisioned - couldn't think of a better place to spend our trip. We had a big group and this place fit us all comfortably with plenty of space/bedrooms, but it still feels welcoming. Thank you Peak 8 and your team for making our Breck trip memorial.
We were happy to help in any way, Jacob! Thank you for choosing us and Lodge at Ski Hill for your getaway. We appreciate you sharing your experience and recommending the home to future guests! - The RRR Team

Family Ski Trip

Arrived on 2021-01-14 | from St. Louis, MO US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed having plenty of space to spread out and proximity to Peak 8.
Thank you for your review, Drew! - The RRR Family

Ski weekend

Arrived on 2021-01-14 |
5
The space worked perfect for our family. Adults could hang out upstairs while the kids played downstairs.
Thank you for your review! - The RRR Family

Breckenridge Rental

Arrived on 2020-12-03 | from Eustis, NE US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a beautiful lodge! Our group had a great time and would visit again. The only issue I really would suggest getting cleaned up is the dishwasher in the lodge. It had a good amount of residue in the bottom, but that's really all I could say to improve on. So, with that said, I would say we had a great experience! Thank you!
Jeffrey, thank you very much for your review! We're really happy to hear your group had a great time. Thank you for honest feedback, we really appreciate it! The RRR Family

Great stay!

Arrived on 2020-11-11 | from Nashville, TN US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Amazing place, very clean, very close to everything. We had an amazing time!
Chad, thank you for your kind review of Lodge at Ski Hill. We're so happy to hear you and your group had a great time! We look forward to hosting you again soon - The RRR Family

Great family gathering home!

Arrived on 2020-07-01 | from Las Cruces, NM
5
- [ ] The Lodge at Ski Hill is very spacious and well-maintained. The kitchen is well stocked and paper products and toiletries are provided which is a bonus. River Ridge Rentals staff are professional, helpful, and friendly. Communication throughout our stay and services were extremely prompt. The house was in the perfect location for all our activities, especially walking out the door to hike and walk to gondola and rides. We all really enjoyed our time at the Lodge at Ski Hill in Breckenridge!

Great Ski House

Arrived on 2020-02-23 | from Chapel Hill, NC US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We hosted a work event here for 8 people and the house was great. The house is very spacious with a nice kitchen and lots of room for activities. We had some minor issues - a broken fireplace and spotty internet - but overall the stay was excellent.
Eron, thank you for your review! We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback and will see that its used to better our services for our guests. Please come see us again soon! - The RRR Family

Wonderful Ski vacation

Arrived on 2020-01-29 |
5
Great property. Went there for Superbowl with 12 guys. Great snow - easy ski in ski out. Only issue was hot tub was spotty in terms of working but property management was incredibly responsive. Two thumbs way up!
Thank you for the two thumbs up! Lodge at Ski Hill is in a great location and so glad your group enjoyed the ski access and the home for the big game! We were happy to help! Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Family Ski Trip 2020

Arrived on 2020-01-19 | from Nevada, MO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The house was clean and well appointed. It accommodated our large family quite comfortably. We had a wonderful time!
Thank you, Joy, for your review! We're glad to hear the home worked out so well for your family and hope to have you all back for another ski vacation! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

We bring our family annually to Colorado for a ski trip.

Arrived on 2020-01-19 |
5
We bring our family annually to Colorado for a ski trip. The house was large enough to accommodate all of us yet cozy. Thank you for allowing us to use your home.
What a beautiful family! Thank you for sharing your photo! So glad to see you all had a great time. We appreciate you sharing your experience! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Amazing Stay and Very Serene

Arrived on 2019-12-13 |
5
This property was amazing! The house is spacious and was able to accommodate a large group! The house was pretty clean however the showers did not get very hot. The property manager was very responsive and allowed a late check out and early check in. Thank you so much river ridge rentals!
It was our pleasure! We loved having your group with us and appreciate you sharing your experience and feedback. We were happy to help in any way and so glad we were able to accommodate an early check-in and late check-out for you! Please reach out when planning another trip to Summit County, we'd love to have you! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Great Home!

Arrived on 2019-12-01 | from Houston, TX United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Super large home with room to spare! Close to the lifts and town. Very cozy and comfortable. The perfect home for large get togethers. Looking forwarding to renting for next year.
We'd love to have you back next year! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Wonderful big home

Arrived on 2019-11-01 | from Parker, CO US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect for a family get together. All rooms have either queen or King beds. Kitchen had everything we needed. Perfect location!
Thank you for choosing Lodge at Ski Hill for your family's gathering! We appreciate you sharing your experience and so glad you felt you had everything needed for your getaway together. Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Great house!

Arrived on 2019-11-01 |
5
This house was perfect for a friend gathering! All rooms are good size with either queen or King beds. Bunk room was cool and would be perfect for a group of kids! House was stocked well with all stuff to cook meals. Great location. Will come back!
Lisa, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and so glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your time at Lodge at Ski Hill! We'd love to have you back as well, so please don't hesitate to reach out when planning your next trip! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Breck in August

Arrived on 2019-08-20 |
5
The house is more spacious and beautiful than the pictures.
This makes us so happy to hear! So glad you loved the home! Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Best Vacation EVER

Arrived on 2019-06-09 | from Kansas City , MO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family reunion of 21 met here. The location was great. The house was well stocked, clean and absolutely beautiful. So many rooms to gather all together but also enough rooms if privacy is wanted. Our group went horseback riding, whitewater rafting, fly fishing, hiking, Rockies baseball game. We came home every night and cooked dinner together every night. The only thing the house didn’t have was a pack and play. There are 2 rental services in town but we went to Walmart and bought one ad it was cheaper. We ordered all our groceries online from City Market in Dillon. They shopped for us and we just picked it up on our way into town. Everyone’s favorite thing from the vacation was the house. And everyone wants to go back and do it again.
We'd love to have you back! Sounds like many memories were shared and you were able to experience everything Summit County has to offer. We're so happy to hear Lodge at Ski Hill was a great fit for your family and a place to come together. Please don't hesitate to reach out when planning your next trip! Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Wonderful retreat

Arrived on 2019-04-12 |
5
We rented this property for a quick corporate retreat and it was everything we hoped it would be! Thank you!
We were happy to host your retreat! Please reach out when planning your next get together and thank you for sharing your experience. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Lodge at Ski Hill Review

Arrived on 2019-02-13 | from PALMETTO BAY, FL United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4
Stayed at the home with 3 families and fit everyone perfectly. Only issue was the steep driveway when it snowed, if you don't have a 4x4 you're not going to get out. One of the car was a 4x4 but driveway hadn't been plowed so the truck got stuck. Only other issue was we couldn't figure out how to ski back into the house and as per the neighbors it's definitely not ski to within 500 feet of the home.

Huge place, Great Value

Arrived on 2019-01-26 | from West Chester, OH US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We rented this house to accommodate 13 men, none wanted to share beds. We had 2 different issues with a water leak and both were taken care of quickly by River Ridge Rentals. We usually get ski in and out. This house was a walk out and ski in if you knew where to cut off the trail. The walk out wasn't bad, 1/4 mile just as described. I highly recommend this house for large groups wanting a great value.
Jeffrey, we agree! The layout and sleeping arrangement is great for large groups and if you are needing to spread out as you described. We're glad your guys getaway went smoothly and we were able to assist with any issues quickly for you! Thank you for your recommendation of the house to future guests and for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals

Huge place, Great Value

Arrived on 2019-01-26 | from West Chester, Ohio United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We rented this house to accommodate 13 men, none wanted to share beds. We had 2 different issues with a water leak and both were taken care of quickly by River Ridge Rentals. We usually get ski in and out. This house was a walk out and ski in if you knew where to cut off the trail. The walk out wasn't bad, 1/4 mile just as described. I highly recommend this house for large groups wanting a great value.
Jeffrey, we agree! The layout and sleeping arrangement is great for large groups and if you are needing to spread out as you described. We're glad your guys getaway went smoothly and we were able to assist with any issues quickly for you! Thank you for your recommendation of the house to future guests and for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals

Wonderful mountain location

Arrived on 2018-12-23 | from Cleveland, OH United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Amazing.
Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Great for Family Reunion

Arrived on 2018-05-31 | from Woodinville, WA United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time-everything was provided and overall the house was quite comfortable and accommodating. Thoughtful touch was coffee beans...figuring out the coffee grinder was a different story lol! A few concerns- the home is not easily accessible for the mobility-impaired. The house was so hot that it was hard to sleep at night, even with the thermostats turnd all the way down. We were there when the high temps were in the 70s. Fans provided in the bedrooms would have been nice. The gorgeous flagstone floors make the home very echo-y and noise gets pretty apparent with 20 people having dinner conversation together. I wish we had brought more chairs so we could sit together outside. 2 small decks with 2 chairs each make a great place for a quiet moment but we couldnt all be together comfortably outside. The patio by the hot tub had 6 chairs. The home is dark on the inside-not a lot of natural light. It is 100% comfortable for large groups of mixed ages who can easily climb stairs and not mind errant conversation noise . We loved the downstairs area for the teenagers & kids. Terrific bunk room!
Ann, we are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful time and comfortable stay at Lodge at Ski Hill. We have taken your feedback regarding the fans and are going to purchase portable fans for guests to use during their stay. We do also appreciate your feedback regarding outdoor seating and will take it into consideration during future updates. We do hope to welcome you and your family back to Summit County; we would love to have you stay again! Warmest Regards, Courtney - Ridge Ridge Rentals.

fantastic house for a large family

Arrived on 2018-05-25 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
this house was perfect for our family of 13. more than enough beds, and bathrooms. the kitchen was well equipped, as were the bathrooms. plenty of paper supplies, and shampoo, which is not normally offered in a rental home. the only reason i gave a 4 star rather than 5, is because i feel the rental agent should meet the guest at the property. we had an issue with the spa cover, the sauna, and the covers on the outdoor furniture, which all would have been addressed if an agent had walked us through and explained the use of everything in the home. this was a very upscale home, deserving of more individual attention. a bonus however, was a grocery delivery service had our house stocked and ready to go when we arrived. that saved time having to shop. it was an excellent stay and i would recommend this property.

Great home for large groups

Arrived on 2018-02-25 | from United States
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
This property was great for our large group, especially for cooking and eating gatherings. We had a gas leak problem as soon as we checked in, but the property management company fixed the problem very quickly and followed up throughout the week, which was great service.
We are glad to hear our Maintenance team was able to fix the leak quickly during your stay. We also think the home is great for large groups and entertaining, and are happy you and your guests enjoyed the home! Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

I'll be back.

Arrived on 2018-01-28 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
I held a meeting at the location with 13 adults. We were comfortable and had plenty of room. The house is very well laid out and feels much larger than it is. Not saying that the place is small by any measure. Mgmt company was responsive and great to work with. The only reason I don't go 5 stars all the way is this is not a ski in ski out location unless you want to tear up your skis going down a gravel coated road. It is however a very easy walk to the lifts. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone with a large group like ours. Or maybe I shouldn't so I can easily get it next time I'm looking...
Stephen, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at Lodge at Ski Hill. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the home and it was spacious enough for your group. We are always happy to help wherever we can! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Lodge at Ski Hill

Arrived on 2018-01-20 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We have been using River Ridge Rentals for the majority of out vacations in Breckenridge. They are professional and always quick to respond to any issues we may have with the accommodations. We had two issues during our stay. The water dispenser and ice maker were not operating in the refrigerator. They were aware of the problem and had ordered a new part. The main level living room fireplace would not stay lit and they immediately sent a technician to solve the problem. The location of this home is a short walking distance from the slopes. If the snow conditions are good, there is a trail that you can ski back to the home. Great location and a beautiful home. We had a total of 15 adults and had plenty of areas to create new memories. We rented this property from January 20 to the 25, 2018.
Darlene, thank you for taking the time to review Lodge at Ski Hill. We also love the home and its location to the slopes. We do strive to prevent any possible issues prior to your arrival, but we are very happy we were able to help and respond quickly for you. Thank you for continuing to trust River Ridge Rentals with your vacation rentals! We love having you return! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Amazing Experience!

Arrived on 2017-12-09 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was amazing... Again, we had an incredible experience... December is the only time in the year that the whole family get reunited and is always in a River Ridge Rentals property.
Alejandro, we are glad to hear your reunion with your family was incredible at Lodge at Ski Hill! We hope to welcome you back next December. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Perfect Summer Family Retreat

Arrived on 2017-09-06 |
5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for my son's wedding weekend. There were 15 of us staying here and the house was so spacious everyone had their own "space". The kitchen is well equipped with all that you would need. There's a TV in every room. House was very clean and everything was in excellent condition. The management company was there to answer any questions we had throughout our stay. I would only add that this house might not be the prettiest from the outside but its spectacular on the inside!
Congratulations on your son's nuptials! We are so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed your stay at Lodge at Ski Hill and its amenities for such a wonderful occasion. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

What a great location for a summer reunion.

Arrived on 2017-06-30 |
5
We had a great time in this beautiful home. Lots of bedrooms, and lots of room and fun things for the grandkids to do. Close enough to the gondola to walk for a ride to town. Breckenridge is full of parks and shopping. We went white water rafting, mountain biking and on some great hikes. Thanks.
Thank you for the sincere feedback. Looks like you had a lot of fun here in Breckenridge! We're glad Lodge at Ski Hill was a great home base for you and your family. We hope to have you back in Summit County in the near future. Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals

Perfect!!

Arrived on 2017-06-03 |
5
Our family of 20 booked this home for a semi reunion after a wedding in CO. Everyone enjoyed very comfortable sleeping and bathroom arrangements. The main floor worked out great. There was room for us all. Kitchen was fully stocked and wonderful to work in together. Huge dining table with stools throughout kitchen. Pool table and fooz ball were great additions to our activities and the theatre room was a big hit for the Beauty and the Beast movie night. Hoping to get back here for a Winter reunion!!
Donna, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with River Ridge Rentals at Lodge at Ski Hill. Your feedback is truly appreciated as the owners have just done a lot of updates including adding more king beds, the foosball table, and refurnishing the theater room. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, Jason Gillette General Manager River Ridge Rentals

Great House for Large Groups

Arrived on 2017-05-31 |
5
We stayed at the Lodge at Ski Hill for our summer trip to Breckenridge. It was the first time in the area for most of us. The house is located a few minutes up the hill from the main downtown area, but is very easy to access and less than a 5 minute drive. We had 16 in our group, and the house was easily able to accommodate us. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, and the house is larger than it appears in the pictures. With a bar area, pool table, foosball table, theater (with an X-Box), multiple tv sitting areas, and great outdoor fire pit area, the entire group can be entertained together or separately. We would definitely stay here again.
Evan, We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy that you had a good stay with River Ridge Rentals. The new owners of this property have put in a lot of work updating the property in the last couple of months and clearly it is to the advantage of those who have rented the property. Thank you again for staying with us at Lodge at Ski Hill and let us know anytime we can be of any assistance. Best Regards, Jason Gillette General Manager River Ridge Rentals

spacious with great sleeping areas for many people

Arrived on 2016-01-20 |
4
Home was excellent for our stay with multiple families. There were many different areas for people to hangout! The bunk room was fantastic for our large group of kids in a space that was a bit off to itself. The kitchen was also a great spot for everyone to be able to get together for a meal. Home is situated very close to peak 8 and makes it very easy to drop in and out.
Thank you for the awesome feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Best Wishes, River Ridge Rentals