You are here

Beds/Baths

5 BR
5.5 BA
12 adults or 14 total
Living Room, Mountain ViewsLiving Room, Fireplace, TVLiving Room, Fireplace, TVLiving Room, Fireplace Dining Room, Seats 10Dining Room, Seats 10, Double Sided FireplaceKitchen, Bar top Seats FourKitchenKitchenKitchenMain level, Mini bar off KitchenMain level, Office with Queen Sofa Bed, Fireplace, TVLower level, Recreation Room, Pool tableLower level, Recreation Room, Pool table, Mini barLower level, Recreation Room, Pool tableLower level, Recreation Room, Pool table, TVLower level, Recreation Room, Mini bar, Fireplace Lower level, Sauna Main level, Master King Bedroom, Fireplace, TVMain level, Master King Bedroom, Fireplace, TV, ensuite bathroomMain level, Master King Bedroom, ensuite bathroomMain level, Master King Bedroom, ensuite bathroomUpper level, Master King bedroom, Fireplace, TVUpper level, Master King bedroom, ensuite bathroomUpper level, Master King bedroom, ensuite bathroomUpper level, Master King bedroom, TVUpper level, Master King bedroom, ensuite bathroomLower level, Master Queen bedroom, Twin bed, Twin Trundle, TVLower level, Master Queen bedroom, ensuite bathroomLower level, Bunk Room, TV, ensuite bathroomLower level, Bunk Room, ensuite bathroomMain level, Half bathroomMain level, EntryHot tub, Fire pit (not usable during months of winter weather)Hot tub, Fire pit (not usable during months of winter weather)Main level, DeckBalconyFront EntranceExterior, Side ViewExterior, DeckExterior, Attached GarageExterior, Side View, Living Room WindowsNeighborhood Ski Area AccessBathroom Amenities

Search Availability

Description

Timber Trail Lodge is an elegant, custom luxury home located on Peak 8 in Breckenridge. It offers easy access to the slopes, ski-in access, ample living spaces, and views that stretch all the way to Keystone. In addition, this home has a membership to One Ski Hill Place which gives you access to their free private shuttle service, swimming pool, bowling alley, media rooms, fitness facility, restaurant, and apres ski bar. This home also features a great outdoor space, several balconies, a hot tub, BBQ grill, and of course, easy access to the slopes and to town! All these amenities culminate into an unforgettable vacation!

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

MAIN LEVEL
Master Bedroom #1: King Bed, ensuite bathroom, steam shower, jet tub, fireplace, balcony, TV (2)
Office: Queen sleeper sofa (2)
UPPER LEVEL
Master Bedroom #2: King Bed, ensuite bathroom, steam shower, jet tub, fireplace, TV (2)
Master Bedroom #3: King bed, ensuite bathroom, balcony, TV (2)
LOWER LEVEL:
Master Bedroom #4: Queen bed, daybed (twin/twin trundle), ensuite bathroom, TV (4)
Bedroom #5: Two bunk beds (full/twin), private bathroom, TV (6)

HIGHLIGHTS:
Contactless Check-In & Out
Ski Area Access
Private Shuttle Service
One Ski Hill Place Access
Private Hot Tub
Pool Table
Sauna
Recreation Room
Outdoor Gas Grill
Patio Firepit (not available during winter weather)

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 12 adults or 14 total with children
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5
Accessibility: 4WD/AWD Recommended (during months of winter weather)
Address: 317 Timber Trail Road
Shuttle Service: On call private shuttle service
Ski Area Access: Ski-In/Ski-Out (.1 mile from Trygve's Run, ski back to house via private trail, weather dependent)
Internet: Free WiFi
Pets Allowed: No
Fire pit: Yes (Please note that usage of the fire pit may be prohibited by local fire restrictions. In addition, fire pits are not usable during winter months due to snow and ice accumulation.)
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.
Holiday Policy: Out of respect for our staff and their families, we do not permit check-ins or outs on Christmas Day. Thank you for your understanding.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

License #43431

Features

Amenities: 
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Deck / Patio
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle Service
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Pool Table
Location: 
Breckenridge
Shuttle Service: 
Yes

Dogs Allowed

  • No
Ski-In/Ski-Out: 
Yes
Square Footage:
5135 sq. ft.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Timber Trail

Arrived on 2021-08-07 | from Parkville, MO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our time at Timber Trail was great. We had a couple of minor issues when we arrived but the rental company responded immediately and took care of them. House is beautiful and well maintained. Great location & views!
Pat, we love to hear that you enjoyed your time at Timber Trail Lodge! It truly is a beautiful home. We hope we can host your next Colorado getaway! - The RRR Team

Great house and Amenties

Arrived on 2021-07-17 |
5
House was big and beautiful and accommodated our family perfectly!
Thank you, Krissie, for your review! - The RRR Team

Great house!

Arrived on 2021-07-17 | from Aurora, IL US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Everything was great! Beautiful, clean home close to everything.
Thank you for your review, Krissie! - The RRR Team

Great house

Arrived on 2021-07-10 | from brookfield, WI United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice lay out of house. Liked having three king rooms. Lower level for kids was perfect. The amenities from One Ski Hill Place were the best. We used pool, hot tub and bowling.
Thank you for your review, Linda! - The RRR Team

Outstanding house.

Arrived on 2021-06-24 | from Englewood, CO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was perfect.
Thank you! - The RRR Team

It very good place

Arrived on 2021-06-18 | from Aurora, CO US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We liked this place<br/>
Thank you, Igor! - The RRR Team

Breckinridge mountain lodge

Arrived on 2021-05-28 | from Hilton Head Island, SC Unknown
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a beautiful property. The house is very spacious, with lots of natural light. The view is beautiful. The home is equipped with everything you would need. We had to call the property management company a few times the first day regarding a few issues. They took care of it immediately. Very pleasant staff.
We were happy to help, Lorraine! Thank you for your review! - The RRR Team

Timber Trail FTW!

Arrived on 2021-04-04 |
5
Great property with all the amenities you could hope for. Very close access to the mountain for skiing. Great kitchen for cooking meals and entertaining a large group. Family room was spacious and comfortable. Plenty of sleeping space for our whole group. The kids loved the downstairs bunk beds and guest suite. The double masters were great for our two families. The hot tub after a long day on the slopes was perfect. Highly recommended!
Michael, thanks for your review! Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time and all found your own space, but also able to come together. We'd love to have you back next ski season! - The RRR Team

Well Thought Out House For Families

Arrived on 2021-02-27 | from ASHBURN, VA US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a fantastic Week at this beautiful home. The ski in/out was fantastic with kids. The main level of the home is so usable with a beautiful big fireplace that sits between the dining area and the family area. It had everything we needed as well as two sets for washer/dryer for all our laundry. Beautiful and comfortable Home!

This house is everything!

Arrived on 2021-01-17 | from Houston, TX US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had the best trip! The house was more than I expected and better than the pictures! It literally has everything you need. There is even a sauna and a study for you to work in. I highly recommend and can&#x2019;t wait to come back!
We'd love to have you back! Thank you for sharing your experience! - The RRR Family

Wonderful Experience - as always

Arrived on 2021-01-03 | from Coppell, TX United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have rented this property many times over the years and it never disappoints. River Ridge has been spot on in their service and treatment of renters throughout this pandemic.
Darrell, thank you for your review! We love hearing from our repeat renters and that we continue to impress you during your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time! - The RRR Family

Great House

Arrived on 2020-11-13 | from Golden, CO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is my second time staying at this property. It is a great home and you will love the location and amenities. I would like to thanks Allison (Guest Service Rep.) because she was always there when I have a question or I need something. The fridge was not working when I arrive and after talking to her I have someone fixing it in less than 30 min. She text me and informed me of everything. Because of her I had a relax weekend with my family. Thank you
Sergio, thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad you had a relaxing stay with your family. I will pass along your compliment to Allison, she'll be thrilled to hear it! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon - The RRR Family

Fantastic house, perfect for our group

Arrived on 2020-09-24 |
5
Fantastic house, perfect for our group to stay in, amazing features throughout the house
Thank you so much for your review, Dan, and sharing your experience! - The RRR Team

Our family of 12 loved this house!

Arrived on 2020-08-01 |
5
Our family of 12 loved this house! Plenty of room and every amenity you could ask for. We hope to return soon!

Fabulous house

Arrived on 2020-07-25 |
5
Fabulous house with superb amenities and this is such a beautiful area for a family vacation!!!! We hope to come back here again.
Thank you for your review! - The RRR Team

Wonderful

Arrived on 2020-06-15 |
5
Excellent property in an amazing location! Our family enjoyed our stay. Great communication from the property management. Thanks!
We're happy to help in any way and so happy to host you and your family! Thank you for your review! - The RRR Family

February 2020 Ski Trip

Arrived on 2020-02-22 | from West Point, IA United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Timber Trail Lodge. The days leading up to our stay we were informed of check-in details which was helpful. Upon arrival check in was flawless and property was very clean! Rooms were very spacious and accommodated the three families (11 total) very well. Great kitchen, dining area and living room. Steam showers in masters were awesome as well as the sauna in the basement. Ski in / Ski out was great...although the trail is not maintained, even after 24"+ of snow it was still manageable. Hot tub could have been cleaner. Pillows need updated....a little flat. Heat is difficult to get just right, especially in basement areas. Also, will note that the elevation of the house is at 10,078 (second floor).<br/>Definitely recommend and will hopefully it will be available for our trip next year.
Tim, thank you for your review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding some of the small issues you encountered during your stay. We're so happy to hear your families were able to enjoy the Ski-in/Ski-out feature of the home. We look forward to hosting you again next year! The RRR Family

Incredible house and perfect location

Arrived on 2020-02-14 |
5
Our group had a blast at the timber trail lodge. Would definitely recommend this house to any large group thats looking for the perfect ski vacation! Thanks again!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recommending the home to future guests! So glad you all had a great time! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Incredible house on the slopes

Arrived on 2020-01-26 |
5
The house was spacious and well kept. Slopes were just up the street and we were able to ski to the house. All in all a great place for a great price!
We loved having your group stay with us and love hearing about your experience! So glad the location worked out so well for your group and that you enjoyed your stay at the home. Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Outstanding time was had by all,

Arrived on 2020-01-18 |
5
Outstanding time was had by all, from my sons ages 25 and 30. The couple we invited from Canada. We cooked ever night after being on the mountain all day. The kitchen was professional in every way. Beautiful house would definitely rent the property again. Great service from the property management company too. ( Eleven inches of snow fall during our stay)
Thank you for your review, Robert! So glad your family and your guests enjoyed the home and your time together while in Breck for your getaway. We hope to have you all back next year! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Awesome Vacation!! Amazing House!!!

Arrived on 2020-01-04 | from Mayaguez, XX PR
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We went to Breckenridge this January with a group of friends and family. Our group was 14 (9 adults, 5 teenagers). Most of the group were going skiing for the first time.<br/>We had such a wonderful time!!! The house was definitely one of the highlights of the trip.<br/> This house is amazing, actually, looks even better than in the pictures. Plenty of room for everybody, no problem with sleeping arrangements. Kitchen and living room areas are amazing. The house provides a great look the beautiful nature outside from almost every part of the house.<br/>Everything was very clean, the house was spotless.<br/>The shuttle service was excellent, we did not have to drive to town or to the ski area.<br/>The location is perfect!! It was like a 3 minutes ride to the base of peak 8 and about a 5-7 min ride to downtown.<br/>The access to One Ski Hill place is a nice bonus. One of the coldest nights we took the teenagers bowling instead of going to town.<br/>The staff from River Ridge Rentals was great, very accessible by either text message or phone and able to help us with any questions.<br/>Definitely will love to return! <br/>
We love hearing when we've helped create memorable experiences! Sounds like your family had a great time in Breckenridge, and we're so happy you chose Timber Trail Lodge as your base! We'd love to have you all back with us and sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the home, its amenities and of our services! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Best Christmas EVER!!

Arrived on 2019-12-20 |
5
We were able to have our entire family in this beautiful home for the Christmas holiday. Everyone had plenty of room and we were all so comfortable. The location of the house was amazing, perfect ski in and ski out! The kitchen had absolutely everything imaginable - very well equipped. Even our family chefs were impressed! The beds were so comfortable, plenty of towels and blankets. The fireplaces everywhere made everything cozy. The house is beautiful. Highly recommend. And, for the icing on the cake, we had a white Christmas!
We're honored your family chose Timber Trail Lodge for your Christmas getaway and that everyone in the family enjoyed its space. So great to hear you all were able to take advantage of its awesome kitchen and ski location! Sounds like many memories were shared! We'd love to have your family back with us again next holiday season. Thanks again for your review and for sharing your experience! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Fabulous mountain home!

Arrived on 2019-12-20 | from Austin, TX US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a magical family trip at Timer Trail Lodge. It was the perfect ski in/ski out property. There was even a space for tubing for our little ones! The house is perfect in every way - very comforatble beds, the most exquisite kitchen with every dish and implement imaginable, great fireplaces and hot tub. It could not have been more perfect for our family of 14.
We're so glad your family chose Timber Trail Lodge and enjoyed all that it has to offer. So glad to hear you were able to take advantage of its ski access and also the kitchen for entertaining your family. We appreciate you sharing your experience! Thanks again, Helen! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Thanksgiving Holiday

Arrived on 2019-11-23 | from Grapevine, TX Unknown
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
5 star experience
Thank you for your review and for rating your experience! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

September in Breckenridge

Arrived on 2019-10-08 |
5
Beautiful and spacious home. Great for several couples and families to enjoy. This home has everything you need - and more. Easy access to town of Breckenridge and area activities. Everything was first class!
We're so glad you felt you had everything needed for your getaway and the home to be first class! Thank you for reviewing your stay and sharing your experience with us. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

5 star luxury - perfect for a large group

Arrived on 2019-10-05 | from CEDAR PARK, TX US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect vacation house for a 5 couple, 4 day get-away. 5 widely separated bedrooms, each with a private bath. Amazing views from the dining & living areas. Lots of room to mingle or be on your own. Hiking trails right outside the door. Clean, well managed & luxurious.
Lucia, we're so glad to hear you have a luxurious and comfortable stay with us at Timber Trail Lodge! We'd love to have you stay with us again in the future as a repeat renter and appreciate your time for submitting a review of your stay. Thanks again! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Luxurious 5 star lodge

Arrived on 2019-10-04 |
5
We were 5 couples on a 4 day get-away & this was perfect. 5 widely spaced bedrooms, each with its own bath. Large common areas with amazing views and plenty of room to be together or alone. Hiking trails starting at the door so no need to drive. Rental agency was great - getting us in immediately when the initial code didn't work. Overall sense of luxury and relaxation.
Lucia, thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience! We strive to provide a perfect stay and so glad you and your guests felt you had a luxurious experience for your getaway at Timber Trail Lodge. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Great house for family and friend gathering

Arrived on 2019-09-27 | from Centennial, CO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This house was perfect for a gathering of family & friends to celebrate a 60th and 70th Birthday. There was plenty of space for everyone and the location was awesome for daily hikes.
We're honored your family and group chose Timber Trail Lodge for such special birthday celebrations! So glad to hear everyone had their own space and you got to enjoy some nearby hiking trails! Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

5 Couple Getaway

Arrived on 2019-09-08 | from Holdrege, NE US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
terrific place and location
Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Perfection

Arrived on 2019-09-04 |
5
A beautiful house with all the amenities you could ask for
So happy you loved the home and found you had everything you could need. Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Dream Family Vacation

Arrived on 2019-08-09 |
5
This was the perfect place for our family to enjoy celebrating my son's 50th birthday. The layout and beauty of this spacious home were fantastic. Everything we needed (and more) was provided. The "20-somethings" loved the sound system to play music throughout the house and outside on the patios and balconies. Thank you to the owners of this wonderful home for providing a place to make this dream family gathering possible.
We're glad you chose Timber Trail Lodge for your son's celebration! We're honored to be able to share this home with you and so glad you and your family loved it like we do. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review your stay! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Family Celebration of 50th Birthday

Arrived on 2019-08-09 | from Colorado Springs , CO US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was the perfect house and perfect location for my family's celebration of my son's 50th birthday. The rooms are very spacious. The kitchen and dining room were so big to handle the activity for each meal. The view was spectacular. Even though it rained off and on, this didn't stop us from enjoying the weekend completely. Thanks for providing this!
Barbara, we so glad you chose Timber Trail Lodge to host for such a special celebration! Sounds like you and your family made many memories and got to entertain your guests. We'd love to have you back next year and it's our honor to be able to share the home with you. Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Incredibly Beautiful

Arrived on 2019-06-01 | from Bates City, MO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The lodge provided very comfortable accommodations while we basked in the beauty of our surroundings. Plenty of recreational options for the 14 members of our family vacation.
Thanks for sharing! Sounds like your group and a great time and we're so glad you loved the location and accommodations. We hope to have you all back again at Timber Trail Lodge! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

A wonderful home!

Arrived on 2019-05-09 |
5
The house was SO NICE! Spacious, comfortable, well-decorated and great for a large group, it was a perfect mountain retreat. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed for cooking, and we really enjoyed the spacious eating area. We loved it that the beds were so comfortable! With a large living room with the beautiful view and plenty of seating, it was very nice for a gathering place. Wed highly recommend this home in Breck!
We love hearing that! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're so glad you loved the view from the living room like we do and felt you had everything needed for a comfortable stay! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Great house for a big group

Arrived on 2019-03-08 | from Maple Lake, MN United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed at Timber Trail Lodge for a week in the beginning of March. We had 13 people staying at the house. The house is spacious and was comfortable for everyone. The kitchen was very nice and had everything that you could want for cooking and serving meals. There are a lot of stairs at this house to get to all of the bedrooms and up from the garage. The beds were all very comfortable. The views of the mountain were spectacular. The house came with an on call shuttle service that we used multiple times everyday as we had some people that were not skiers. We also liked the use of the pool and hot tubs at One Ski Hill. While we were there, we had 42 inches of snow in the first 3 days. It made getting to the ski out part of the ski hill difficult. You had to walk up hill about a block and then trudge uphill through knee deep snow to get to the ski hill. It was not maintained while we were there. Skiing right to the house at the end of the day was easier because the road was snowcovered during our stay. I feel like the trail should have been maintained by the rental company/ association to make it more usable. The rental company was very helpful to us every time I called for anything, and answered all of my many questions before we arrived. We loved having our own hot tub, although it only fit 4 people comfortably. The house was beautifully decorated and comfortable and we had a fantastic week of skiing.

Great expansive home.....

Arrived on 2019-02-24 |
5
Great location! Very clean and comfortable!
Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Winter wonderland

Arrived on 2018-12-05 | from lake worth , FL United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
From booking through checkout was on of the best and most convenient stays we have had. Went with group of 12 we all had plenty of room and plenty of views to marvel at inside and outside this magnificent home. Already planning March trip and looks like it&#x2019;s avaialble. Thanks for everything it was by far one we will talk about for years to come.
Christopher, we would love to welcome you back again for this ski season! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's great to hear you and your group enjoyed the house inside and out! Let us know if you have any questions for rebooking as a repeat renter. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Winter wonderland

Arrived on 2018-12-05 | from Lake worth, FL United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
From booking through checkout was on of the best and most convenient stays we have had. Went with group of 12 we all had plenty of room and plenty of views to marvel at inside and outside this magnificent home. Already planning March trip and looks like it&#x2019;s avaialble. Thanks for everything it was by far one we will talk about for years to come.
Christopher, we would love to welcome you back again for this ski season! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's great to hear you and your group enjoyed the house inside and out! Let us know if you have any questions for rebooking as a repeat renter. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Winter wonderland

Arrived on 2018-12-05 | from LAKE WORTH, FL United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
From booking through checkout was on of the best and most convenient stays we have had. Went with group of 12 we all had plenty of room and plenty of views to marvel at inside and outside this magnificent home. Already planning March trip and looks like it&#x2019;s avaialble. Thanks for everything it was by far one we will talk about for years to come.
Christopher, we would love to welcome you back again for this ski season! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's great to hear you and your group enjoyed the house inside and out! Let us know if you have any questions for rebooking as a repeat renter. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Winter wonderland

Arrived on 2018-12-05 | from Lake Worth , FL US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
From booking through checkout was on of the best and most convenient stays we have had. Went with group of 12 we all had plenty of room and plenty of views to marvel at inside and outside this magnificent home. Already planning March trip and looks like it&#x2019;s avaialble. Thanks for everything it was by far one we will talk about for years to come.
Christopher, we would love to welcome you back again for this ski season! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's great to hear you and your group enjoyed the house inside and out! Let us know if you have any questions for rebooking as a repeat renter. - The River Ridge Rentals Family

It was just great for our family.

Arrived on 2018-11-20 |
5
Great location for everything we will do it again. Thanks
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Thanksgiving Week

Arrived on 2018-11-20 | from lincoln, NE United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
All of the family were able to get together over Thanksgiving this year, so we decided to make a trip out of it to Breckenridge! We booked Timber Trail Lodge for the room it provided as well as the ski-in ski-out location! Which, by the way was outstanding, and as advertised. The house had everything we needed to make a Thanksgiving dinner for 8! We enjoyed the steam showers, the hot tub, and the sauna! The house had a lovely 'family feel' and we felt so much at home, away from home! Thank you for sharing your home-we would return in a heartbeat! The only suggestion I would make is to add a Keurig to the kitchen:)
We're so honored you picked Timber Trail Lodge to celebrate with your family over the Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed every aspect of the home! We also love the home's location to ski and layout for families like yours! We love having the opportunity to share Timber Trail Lodge with you and we try to make sure everything is perfect for your mountain home-away-from-home. Thank you for your review! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Home Shopping in Breck

Arrived on 2018-07-26 | from Naperville, IL United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Awesome! Great house! So beautiful. River Ridge Rentals made everything perfect on their end.<br/><br/>The only thing about the homes in this area is ...<br/><br/>They are VERY close together. My wife and I were having a conversation on the deck and the people at the next house in the hot tub joined in! Really sweet people, but I didn't know they were there! So, don't tell any secrets outside! HAHAHAHA<br/><br/>We found a couple of houses and are working now to get our offer accepted.<br/><br/>You will love this house if...<br/><br/>**You like to cook - great well appointed kitchen.<br/>**You like to ski - so close to the lifts, super duper close.<br/>**You enjoy games - tons of board games, cards, pool table, etc<br/>**You like Breck and don't mind an adult beverage or three; really close to town and all the wonderful little mountain bars and restaurants. You know what they say about Breck, right? It is a DRINKING town with a SKIING problem! Perfect description!<br/><br/>BOOK TODAY! You won't be sorry...
Thomas, thank you for your fabulous review! We're so glad you enjoyed Timber Trail Lodge and have such great feedback of your stay there and experience in Breckenridge. Your review is incredibly helpful for future travelers to the area! We wish you luck in your home buying search and hope we can work with you soon! Please don't hesitate to reach out again! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Home Shopping in Breck

Arrived on 2018-07-26 | from Naperville, IL United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Awesome! Great house! So beautiful. River Ridge Rentals made everything perfect on their end.<br/><br/>The only thing about the homes in this area is ...<br/><br/>They are VERY close together. My wife and I were having a conversation on the deck and the people at the next house in the hot tub joined in! Really sweet people, but I didn't know they were there! So, don't tell any secrets outside! HAHAHAHA<br/><br/>We found a couple of houses and are working now to get our offer accepted.<br/><br/>You will love this house if...<br/><br/>**You like to cook - great well appointed kitchen.<br/>**You like to ski - so close to the lifts, super duper close.<br/>**You enjoy games - tons of board games, cards, pool table, etc<br/>**You like Breck and don't mind an adult beverage or three; really close to town and all the wonderful little mountain bars and restaurants. You know what they say about Breck, right? It is a DRINKING town with a SKIING problem! Perfect description!<br/><br/>BOOK TODAY! You won't be sorry...
Thomas, thank you for your fabulous review! We're so glad you enjoyed Timber Trail Lodge and have such great feedback of your stay there and experience in Breckenridge. Your review is incredibly helpful for future travelers to the area! We wish you luck in your home buying search and hope we can work with you soon! Please don't hesitate to reach out again! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Awesome rental!

Arrived on 2018-07-15 | from Austin, TX United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
the house more than met all of our expectations! We'll definitely rent this place again.
James, we are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Timber Trail Lodge

Arrived on 2018-07-08 | from Omaha, NE United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a great house for a family with small kids. We had 4 families with 5 kids 5 and under. The house was spacious and beautiful but kid friendly in that there was very little we had to put up aways from kids reach in fear of breakage. Each bedroom had it's own bath including the bunk room. All four families agreed it would be a house we would strongly consider for another family vacation. The free shuttle was an amazing benefit and we used it extensively.
Robert, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed Timber Trail Lodge and its amenities with One Ski Hill Place, including shuttle service! We also hope to welcome you back again for another family vacation and thank you for choosing River Ridge Rentals! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

Wonderful family vacation in a beautiful home.

Arrived on 2018-06-16 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our only problems were a couple of family members had altitude problems and needed oxygen for a few days and granddaughters had headaches for a couple of days. Overall, the week was wonderful. Love being able to use the shuttle to go back and forth to One Ski Hill Place. Used the Epic Discovery and gondola. Used the concierge for rafting reservations. Incredible scenery. Loved the hot tub and fire pit.
Carolyn, we're so sorry to hear your family experienced altitude sickness during your stay! We highly recommend drinking lots (extra!) water in the days leading up to a trip to Summit County. We are glad though that your family had a great stay and got to enjoy many of the local services and amenities! We hope to welcome you and your family back again! - The River Ridge Rentals Family

amazing home

Arrived on 2018-05-31 | from Eugene, OR United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great stay with family and filled up all of the rooms.
James, thank you for sharing your experience at Timber Trail Lodge! We hope you and your family come back soon for another getaway. Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Amazing house on the slopes

Arrived on 2018-04-13 | from Denver, CO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house is absolutely fabulous. The kitchen is amazing and well equipped, making it really easy to cook at the house. It is easy to uber to downtown Breckenridge for some dinner or drinks as well. River Ridge Rentals was great to work with.
Thomas, it is our pleasure to help in any way possible to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We are glad to hear you and your guests enjoyed the kitchen space and Timber Trail Lodge! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Gonzalez Timber Trail Lodge

Arrived on 2018-01-13 | from United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad your stay at Timber Trail Lodge was perfect! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Beautiful home in a great location

Arrived on 2017-09-20 |
5
This is a beautiful home in a great location. Great views of the mountains from almost every room in the house. Its located just a short drive from the main part of Breckenridge and the free shuttle service was a nice added touch. Its just a short (2-3 min) walk to the ski slope, but it was fall when were were there so no skiing yet. We had 12 adults and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
Mark, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed Timber Trail Lodge, its location and amenities. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals

Was all we had hoped for and more

Arrived on 2017-08-12 |
5
The house was beautiful and more than we had hoped. The 14 members of our family fit well in this home. Jason at RRR is a true professional patiently and expertly answering all of our questions.We will be back with RRR in the future.

Spectacular Home with Spectacular Views

Arrived on 2017-06-03 |
5
House was large and wonderful. Very comfortable for our group of 14. The Ski Hill 1 amenities were great, including free bowling , free swimming, and free shuttle throughout town. The property is well maintained. We had one minor maintenance issue and River Ridge Rental fixed it within 2 hours of our notifying them. We have rented through River Ridge Rentals before and we will continue to do so in the future. We will definitely stay at this property again.
Happy to hear everything went as planned and your vacation was perfect. Glad you enjoyed the free amenities and hope there was enough to do during your stay. Can't wait to have you back in the future. If there's anything we can do for you don't hesitate to call or email! Thank you and have a great rest of the year! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals

Beautiful home with excellent access

Arrived on 2016-12-06 |
5
The home was beautiful and well appointed. Kitchen stocked. Loved all the great rooms across three floors. The hot tub was so nice after skiing all day and from reading the reviews, our expectations on the walk to skiing were exceeded, it wasn't far at all and we often skied right to the driveway on the way home. Definitely a first class home!

Incredibly Beautiful Ski House--One of the Best We Have Ever Stayed

Arrived on 2016-01-22 |
5
Highly recommend this property. Wonderful pictures on VRBO accurately portray this great house. We were 11 people (including 5 couples) who were lucky to stay at this exceptional house. We have stayed at over 25 top end VRBO homes over the years and this is one of the very best. What makes this house extra special. High ceilings, huge windows and incredible views in every direction 5 person hot tub with very relaxing view of Breckenridge Kitchen was extremely large and very well equipped. Cooked 5 dinners for our group. Lots of glasses and dishes of all types. Good variety of spices available Free shuttle service on call was a great feature--we used it probably 15 times to go out to two restaurants and visit downtown Breck Dining room table--very pleasant for our large group with wonderful outside view on one side and gas fireplace on the other side Ski and boot storage best ever. Enter heated garage with rack mounted ski storage and then entered house to wonderful boot storage room. Beautiful High Gas Fireplace between dining room and living room Flat screen TV large and very good in living room. Comfortable to hang out in living room with ample seating Bar counter facing kitchen with three seats was well used by our group Wi fi was very good Great sound system throughout the house. House has radiant floors throughout and beautiful hardwood floors. No shoes policy was not a problem. My wife and I stayed in the bunk room and we were extremely pleased. Full size beds on the bottom of the bunk beds. Large closet with storage. Great bathroom with walk-in shower. The other 4 bedrooms were beautiful, especially the master bedroom and two upstairs bedrooms. Ski-in/Ski-out. Ski-out was good but not great. We had to walk about 150 yds to ski out onto Peak 8. Good news was we skied into high speed lifts to reach Peak 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 easily. Ski-in was great. Two options. Ski down the road and walk 30 feet into the garage. Ski a path above the house and come into driveway below the house and walk about 30 yds. Several minor Suggestion Humidifiers are needed in every bedroom--the house gets very dry with radiant heat. We should have asked the rental agent to provide them. Ski-in map would be very useful. It took us 4 days to figure out the ski-in behind the house Two beautiful upstairs bedrooms have queen beds. Kings would have extremely nice for our group

Beautiful home, close to slopes!

Arrived on 2015-12-15 |
5
Gorgeous home, very well maintained. Short walk with slight uphill grade to ski slopes, can ski in if road snow covered (which it often is). We have stayed here twice! Great ski room just inside garage to transition to and from the slopes! Had minor issues with microwave and dvd player but River Ridge Rentals was quick to respond, just like they have for my past rentals elsewhere! Minor upgrade suggestions would include a larger hot tub and there was one room without a TV. That said, this was a wonderful place!

Gorgeous Home with great location

Arrived on 2012-04-06 |
5
The Timber Trail Lodge was the perfect home for our group of 5 adults and 4 children on our recent trip to Breckenridge. The house is absolutely gorgeous and well-maintained; the attention to detail in design and construction was well-appreciated. Timber Trail Lodge feels open and airy with it's high ceilings, spacious rooms, and beautiful natural lighting, yet the decor and fireplaces lend a sense of warmth and coziness. The location was very good. Not SLOPESIDE, but so very close; it was a two minute (or less) leisurely walk to a slope that led directly to Peak 8 base. You can see One Ski Hill Place from where you enter onto the slope (if you locate the home on Google Maps, you will see it's proximity to the base of the lifts.). This location is also perfect if you have anyone in ski/snowboarding school, you could literally WALK down the slope a couple hundred yards to where the classes meet. Also, unlike staying at a home on Snowflake Run or Four O'Clock Run, the Peak 8 slopes retain their snow late into the season, so you will actually be able to ski home. The home comes with a membership to One Ski Hill, which includes use of the courtesy shuttle. You simply call and the shuttle will arrive in 5 to 10 minutes (or sometimes even less!) to take you to your destination. Very convienient! I researched for hours, studying the Breckenridge trail map, satellite images of roads and slopes, and online reviews of homes before deciding on the Timber Trail Lodge. We could not have been more pleased. It was extraordinary!

Simply the Best Location

Arrived on 2012-04-06 |
5
Our first time in Breckenridge (for 8 of the 9) "East Coasters" was wonderful. We were so pleased with your house and its amenities - especially the hot tub, pool table, and easy access to the ski slope. Your home is simply in the best location - with fantastic views. Our 3 children and 4 grand children enjoyed skiing and snowboarding for 5 straight days to their heart's content. I hope we come again to your special piece of heaven. We feel blessed to have experienced it. Susan and Al Connecticut

Week at Timber Trail Lodge

Arrived on 2012-03-31 |
5
The house if beautiful and is ALMOST ski in / ski out (maybe 75 yards from the slope - a short walk up the road). We enjoyed the nicely appointed house and the hot tub. Also, we were pleased with the service provided by River Ridge Rentals, who managed our transaction.

Kitchen was terrific

Arrived on 2012-03-24 |
5
Thanks so much for a great week in your home. We enjoyed every inch and your kitchen was terrific to cook and entertain our group of 15. The outdoor surroundings were beautiful and we enjoyed the town of Breckenridge. This town gives the Canadian Rockies a run for our money! We especially enjoyed the shuttle services - they began to know us by name! You should be proud! Shelley The Canadian Group

Like Coming Home Again

Arrived on 2012-02-16 |
5
What a great time we had once again in your beautiful home! It was like coming "home" again for the 3rd year in a row. Amazing to see what great skiers our girls have become over the last 3 years. Although it is our 5th year coming to Breckenridge with them, staying here was the best. We cooked great dinners, enjoyed the hot tub, sauna and steam showers. They love it here and so do we. It is our most fun trip every year as a family, and staying here for the past 3 years has just built so many great memories. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful home with us. Michael, and Michelle Ohio

Kids loved their private accommodations downstairs said...

Arrived on 2011-02-18 |
5
Thank you for a great week in a great location and for such a spacious house. The skiing was fantastic - we enjoyed Breckenridge and Vail. The kids (tween and teen) loved their private accommodations downstairs. We all enjoyed the hot tub immensely after our days of skiing.

Ski in and ski out has been incredible said...

Arrived on 2010-12-13 |
5
Thank you so much for a wonderful lodging experience. An amazing house that has so much to offer. We've had amazing early season snow conditions, so being able t ski in and ski out has been incredible. Also huge props to how well the house is outfitted, especially the kitchen. We cooked some incredible meals!!